Votre compte

Broken Silence


‘A BRILLIANT edge of your seat book’ 5 stars, Netgalley reviewer When DS Felicity Springer is reported missing after a police training conference, the countdown to find her begins… On her way home after an exhausting weekend, with colleagues she can’t wait to escape, Felicity notices something odd about the white van in front of her. A hand has punched through the car’s rear light and is frantically waving, trying to catch her attention. Desperate to help, Felicity dials 999 and calls it in. But whilst on the phone, she loses control of the car on the icy road, crashing straight into the vehicle ahead. Pinned in the seat and unable to move, Felicity feels a sudden whoosh of cold air across her face. Someone has opened the passenger door… and they have a gun. With Felicity missing and no knowledge of whether she is dead or alive, DS Nikki Parekh and DC Sajid Malik race to find their friend and colleague. But Felicity was harbouring a terrible secret, and with her life now hanging in the balance, Nikki can only hope that someone will come forward and break the silence… The next gripping crime thriller in the D.S. Nikki Parekh series, for fans of Angela Marsons and L.J. Ross Readers LOVE Broken Silence ‘Wow, what another cracker of a book…it's a twist and turn rollercoaster… Could not put it down until I finished it.’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘An unputdownable and exciting read…This truly is an action packed crime thriller …I really can't recommend highly enough!’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘Engrossing, gripping, nail biting-hair splitting-action with pounding thrills along the way.’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘From the first page it had you hooked and then set a blistering pace… it was almost impossible to put down.’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘…A real cracker, to say that it kept me up until the early hours would be a real understatement. Liz Mistry has a way of bringing the characters to life.’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘The story is fast paced, gripping and tense all the way through…and I loved the characters especially Nikki , Saj and grumpy Archie’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘A high octane read…I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough to see what would be revealed next…DS Nikki Parekh is fast becoming one of my favourite characters….’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘Don't pick up this book unless you have a clear run of reading time in which to finish it because you absolutely won't want to put it down.’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘Please read this book. It’s so damn good.’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘Beautifully written, with so many twists and turns you almost feel dizzy, but in a good,way…This had me gripped from the first page and I found myself holding my breath at times.’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer
0,00 €
?

Ebook protégé

L’éditeur de ce livre a choisi de protéger ce fichier avec la technologie Adobe DRM.

Pour lire ce livre ou le charger sur votre support de lecture, un logiciel propriétaire est nécessaire. En savoir plus.

Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Vous aimerez aussi

Fiche détaillée de “Broken Silence”

Fiche technique

  • Auteur : Liz Mistry
  • Éditeur : HQ Digital
  • Date de parution : 24/04/20
  • EAN : 9780008358365
  • Format : ePub
  • Nombre de pages: 352
  • Protection : Contenu protégé

Résumé

‘A BRILLIANT edge of your seat book’ 5 stars, Netgalley reviewer When DS Felicity Springer is reported missing after a police training conference, the countdown to find her begins… On her way home after an exhausting weekend, with colleagues she can’t wait to escape, Felicity notices something odd about the white van in front of her. A hand has punched through the car’s rear light and is frantically waving, trying to catch her attention. Desperate to help, Felicity dials 999 and calls it in. But whilst on the phone, she loses control of the car on the icy road, crashing straight into the vehicle ahead. Pinned in the seat and unable to move, Felicity feels a sudden whoosh of cold air across her face. Someone has opened the passenger door… and they have a gun. With Felicity missing and no knowledge of whether she is dead or alive, DS Nikki Parekh and DC Sajid Malik race to find their friend and colleague. But Felicity was harbouring a terrible secret, and with her life now hanging in the balance, Nikki can only hope that someone will come forward and break the silence… The next gripping crime thriller in the D.S. Nikki Parekh series, for fans of Angela Marsons and L.J. Ross Readers LOVE Broken Silence ‘Wow, what another cracker of a book…it's a twist and turn rollercoaster… Could not put it down until I finished it.’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘An unputdownable and exciting read…This truly is an action packed crime thriller …I really can't recommend highly enough!’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘Engrossing, gripping, nail biting-hair splitting-action with pounding thrills along the way.’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘From the first page it had you hooked and then set a blistering pace… it was almost impossible to put down.’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘…A real cracker, to say that it kept me up until the early hours would be a real understatement. Liz Mistry has a way of bringing the characters to life.’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘The story is fast paced, gripping and tense all the way through…and I loved the characters especially Nikki , Saj and grumpy Archie’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘A high octane read…I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough to see what would be revealed next…DS Nikki Parekh is fast becoming one of my favourite characters….’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘Don't pick up this book unless you have a clear run of reading time in which to finish it because you absolutely won't want to put it down.’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘Please read this book. It’s so damn good.’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘Beautifully written, with so many twists and turns you almost feel dizzy, but in a good,way…This had me gripped from the first page and I found myself holding my breath at times.’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer

Biographie de Liz Mistry

Avis des internautes


Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire