Votre compte

Slowly We Die


2017 SWEDISH CRIME WRITER OF THE YEAR A slip of a scapel… A patient’s accidental maiming leads a young surgeon to abandon his profession… Now, ten years later, a series of gruesomely senseless murders are rocking the medical community. The weapon? A surgical scalpel. Who is preying on these victims? What does the grisly pattern reveal? And who will be next? Special prosecutor Jana Berzelius is in charge of the investigation. What she can’t know until finally closing in on the murderer is how her own mother’s recent death is intimately connected. For fans of Tess Gerritsen and Patricia Cornwell, an intricate medical thriller that keeps everyone guessing. Readers love Emelie Schepp: ‘This book was absolutely fantastic’ ‘This is a suspenseful and satisfying conclusion to this trilogy.’ ‘a fast paced crime thriller that includes the best elements of the genre’ ‘A roller coaster of twists and turns!!!’ ‘Could not put it down!’ ‘Loved it-great plot, great characters.’
3,50 €
?

Ebook protégé

L’éditeur de ce livre a choisi de protéger ce fichier avec la technologie Adobe DRM.

Pour lire ce livre ou le charger sur votre support de lecture, un logiciel propriétaire est nécessaire. En savoir plus.

Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Vous aimerez aussi

Fiche détaillée de “Slowly We Die”

Fiche technique

  • Auteur : Emelie Schepp
  • Éditeur : HQ Digital
  • Date de parution : 19/07/18
  • EAN : 9781474050944
  • Format : ePub
  • Nombre de pages: 384
  • Protection : Contenu protégé

Résumé

2017 SWEDISH CRIME WRITER OF THE YEAR A slip of a scapel… A patient’s accidental maiming leads a young surgeon to abandon his profession… Now, ten years later, a series of gruesomely senseless murders are rocking the medical community. The weapon? A surgical scalpel. Who is preying on these victims? What does the grisly pattern reveal? And who will be next? Special prosecutor Jana Berzelius is in charge of the investigation. What she can’t know until finally closing in on the murderer is how her own mother’s recent death is intimately connected. For fans of Tess Gerritsen and Patricia Cornwell, an intricate medical thriller that keeps everyone guessing. Readers love Emelie Schepp: ‘This book was absolutely fantastic’ ‘This is a suspenseful and satisfying conclusion to this trilogy.’ ‘a fast paced crime thriller that includes the best elements of the genre’ ‘A roller coaster of twists and turns!!!’ ‘Could not put it down!’ ‘Loved it-great plot, great characters.’

Biographie d’Emelie Schepp

Emelie Schepp is an international bestselling author of Nordic crime. She was named the 2016 Swedish Crime Writer of the Year. She lives with her husband and two children in Sweden.

Avis des internautes


Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire