Quercus publishing digital

  • THE 12.5 MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR. Superstar author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the newest book in his Department Q series. For fans of Tim Weaver and Jo Nesbo.In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Morck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island of Bornholm. Carl is dismissive at first, but then he receives some shocking news. Carl then has no choice but to lead Department Q into the tragic cold case of a vivacious seventeen-year-old girl who vanished from school, only to be found dead hanging high up in a tree. The investigation will take them from the remote island of Bornholm to a hidden cult, where Carl and his assistants must stop a string of new murders by a skilled manipulator who refuses to let anything-or anyone-get in the way.

  • A NO. 1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER
    OVER 16 MILLION COPIES SOLD
    WINNER OF THE GLASS KEY AWARDJussi Adler-Olsen returns with his most captivating and suspenseful novel yet. In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. Though the case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide from over a decade ago, the police cannot find any connection between the two victims. Across town a group of young women are being hunted down. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related? Detective Carl Morck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery.Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors' expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After a breakdown, their colleague Rose is struggling to deal with the ghosts of her past - a past seemingly connected to one of the division's most sinister case-files. It is up to Carl, Assad and Gordon to unearth the dark and violent truth plaguing Rose before it is too late.Translated by William FrostPerfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

empty